Free Download: Mathias Schaffhäuser – “In concert”

Mathias Schaffhäuser und sein Kölner Label Ware hauen ein Gratisalbum mit Namen “In Concert” raus. Darauf enthalten sind 11 Tracks, die Schaffhäuser live performed hat. Der Großteil davon wurde im Leipziger Club Ilses Erika im Rahmen des Popup Festival 2010 aufgenommen.

[…] The idea for “In Concert” goes back to my first concerts in 2008 when I realized that this concept would just have to be recorded one day – it was such great fun right from the start and in this techno house circus I dare say, this is rather unheard of. Especially, however, because I gradually added more and more vocals and instruments to the set (a bluesharp, a melodica and percussion), which led to ever more specialized versions.

Around 70% of the concert you can listen to here was recorded at the club “Ilses Erika” in Leipzig, where I performed as part of the Popup Festival 2010. Some bits and tracks are taken from live gigs at the Zenzi Club in Mumbai (India), Maria am Ufer in Berlin and from the Suxul club in Ingolstadt. They were chosen simply because there was something special to them or because the Leipzig recording had dropouts or other little glitches that needed to be replaced. Other than that, there are no additional overdubs or corrections; the club vibe and the slightly rough sound were to stay intact. Only the vocals on “Confusion / Hey Little Girl” have been doubled as I couldn’t find a single recording on which my voice was loud enough. But even here, it was done without the usual studio tricks. […]

Den Downloadlink sowie die Tracklist gibt’s wie immer nach dem Klick!

Download Mathias Schaffhäuser – “In Concert”

Tracklist “In Concert”:

  • 01 „Nice To Meet You“ – feat. elements of „Graupause“
  • 02 “m².02.02” – M. Schaffhäuser Remix (original version by m²); feat. elements of “BeBobDeLuxe”
  • 03 “Life”
  • 04 “Syntagma” – (Original version by M. Schaffhäuser & Ziggy Kinder)
  • 05 “Mönk Mönk”
  • 06 “No Reduction”–  M. Schaffhäuser Remix (original version by [A]pendics.Shuffle)
  • 07 “Lost In The Pile / Well (Baby Please Don’t Go)” – (original version by M. Schaffhäuser & Alex Smoke)
  • 08 “Gott ist tot”
  • 09 “Miles Over Zero”
  • 10 “Confusion” –  (original version by M. Schaffhäuser & Markus Guentner); feat. “Hey Little Girl” and “Epitaph”
  • 11 “Coincidance” – Trentemøller Remix; feat. elements of “Truthology”

via Raveline

Leave a Reply